Mike's Cafe, Portobello Road

01/09/2013 14:59

https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g186338-d2042324-r131306191-Mike_s_Cafe-London_England.html

When I was back to London in August, what a shock was for me to recognize this breakfast place near Portobello Road, where a friend took me for a brunch. It turned out that it was actually the first brunch place where I came when I arrived in London, in July 2010 and I had never been able in the meantime to come back again.

Unfortunately this restaurant doesn't run its own website, so I apologize about the link to Trip Advisor I posted above.  

You can trust me anyway when I say that food tastes good and plates are enormous here, for a very reasonable price. You can order a "Big Boy" full English breakfast menu or customize your own, what really suits me ;-), among the important number of items you can pick. Otherwise, you may choose a lunch meal or before noon, a plate with poached eggs, as the Benedict egg, or royal or Florentine egg.