Moin ! Wilkommen in Hamburg

10/07/2017 16:09

Dear all,

 

It has been a while that I moved out : Paris, c'est fini !

Since August, I live in Hamburg, North Germany.

Here as well, we can spot hidden lovely gems for brunchs.

I highly recommand Schanze borough, then Lange Reihe in Sankt Georg ; Ottensen towards the Westside is a good area too. Then you can go in posh residential areas, like Winterhude, Eppendorf, Othmarschen. The Central Hamburg is far too touristy regarding my standards, but you can find some decent restaurants, thankfully around. I would suggest to keep walking from Jungfernstieg to Stadthausbrucke, the Grossneumarkt square is charming, next to the churches.

For proper meals out, as a fish lover, I enjoy exploring Landungsbrucken and his Portugese restaurants and coffee shops - decadent pastries.

The display and the area here matter more than the food by itself : basically you can get the same meal all around the city, the atmosphere that you like the most will lead you to this or to this other borough, depending on your lifestyle especially.

Let's embrace !